International Association for Human Caring

Annual Member Meeting Agenda

June 13, 2020

10:00 am - 11:30 am vis Zoom

- **1. Welcome** Shirley Gordon, President
- 2. Introduction of Officers, Directors, Committee Chairs and IJHC Journal Editor

Officers	Directors	Committee Chairs	IJHC Editor
Kathy Sitzman,	Jan Anderson	John Nelson, Communication	Zane Wolf
President Elect	Charlotte Barry	Lynne Wagner, History & Archives	International Journal
Rebecca Turpin,	Charlotte Delmar	Beth King, Scholarships and Awards	for Human Caring
Secretary	Dawn Hawthorne	Kathy Sitzman, Leadership &	(IJHC)
Colleen Maykut,	Beth Olafson	Succession	
Treasurer	Tara Nichols	Mary Ellen Wright, Bylaws	
Patrick Dean, Past	Mary Ellen Wright	Marlienne Goldin, Membership	
President	,	Shirley Gordon, Education	
		Committee	

3. Consent Agenda Reports:

Membership – Marlienne Goldin	Leadership Succession – Kathy Sitzman	
Scholarships and Awards – Beth King	History and Archives – Lynne Wagner	
Bylaws – Mary Ellen Wright	International Journal for Human Caring –	
Communication – John Nelson	Zane Wolf	
2019 Annual Meeting Minutes		

- **4. Finance Report** Colleen Maykut, Treasurer
- 5. Member Questions/Comments/Clarifications
- 6. Introduction of New Officers and Directors:

Officers

Kathy Sitzman President – Introduced by Shirley Gordon

John Nelson, President-Elect – Introduced by Kathy Sitzman (Chair Succession Leadership Committee)

Directors – Introduced by Kathy Sitzman (Chair Succession Leadership Committee)

- o Chantal Cara
- Gayle Casterline
- Mark Beck
- 7. Service Recognition Kathy Sitzman
 - a. Outgoing Officers and Directors

Shirley Gordon, President

Jan Anderson, Director

Charlotte Barry, Director Charlene Delmar, Director

b. Special Service Recognition

Peter Metsker, IAHC Association Manager

2020 Conference Planning Committee Members

IAHC Conference Committee	Local Planning Committee: Norway
Shirley Gordon, Chair	Arne Wilhelm Rehnsfeldt Chair
Jan Anderson, Chair Peer Review	Shirley Gordon, IAHC President
Kathy Sitzman, President Elect	Kathy Sitzman, IAHC President-Elect
Beth Olafson, Board Member	Hilde Elin Haaland-Kramer, Local Community
,	Member
Mary Ellen Wright, Board Member	
, , ,	Alice Kvale, Local Community Member
Colleen Maykut, Treasurer	
, 11, 11, 11,	

- **8.** Honoring 2020 Peer Reviewed Presentations Plan Shirley Gordon Digital conference
- 9. 2021 Virtual Conference Kathy Sitzman
- **10. 2022 Live Conference in Los Angeles, CA** Kathy Sitzman
- **11. Member Open Forum**Comments and Questions from IAHC Members

Passing the Torch - Shirley Gordon

Adjournment